Elizabethtown Tennis Commission

» News


USTA Kentucky would like to take this time to announce and recognize the 2012 Kentucky award winners. Our winners will be recognized at the USTA Kentucky Hall of Fame and Awards Gala on January 26th 2013.

Volunteer of the Year-Dee Maynard
Player of the Year-Henry Baughman
Junior Player of the Year-Sean Donohue
Girl's Junior Sportsmanship-Sierra Fields
Most Improved Boy-David Bush
Most Improved Girl-Kennedy Womack
Dee Dee Long Spirit Award-Judith Anderson
Family of the Year-Jeff and Rodney Chou Family
Media Excellence-The News-Enterprise
Coach of the Year-Dennis Emery
Paulette Griffith Adult League Coordinator- Leony Barroso
Jr. Team Tennis Coordinator of the Year- Amy Richey
Tennis Official of the Year-Mark Moss
Teaching Professional of the Year-Joan Fielding
Tennis Facility of the Year-California Park
Adult Tournament of the Year-Helene Spencer Women's Doubles Tournament at the Louisville Boat Club
Junior Tourney of the Year-KY Clay Court Labor Day Championship at LTC
Charity Event of the Year-Jason Issacs Memorial Doubles Championship
Team Tennis Event of the Year-Georgetown College Tennis Team
Member Organization/Community Tennis Association of the Year-TALK (Tennis Association of Louisville Kentucky)

Congratulations to all of the 2012 Kentucky Award winners. Thank you for all you have done to make tennis a success in Kentucky.